Ironheart Chronicles Book 03: Magpie's Flight

After enduring the hellish nightmare of the Pits, Raggy Maggy is finally moving up in the world: up to the floating city of Meridion. Determined to claim her heritage and fight for the rights of all Moon Children to be recognized as citizens, Maggy is disheartened to be treated as more of a spectacle than a person.


Choose Your Version: Trade Paperback

Trade Paperback

Creator: Allison Pang
Category: Novel
Age Range: 13+
Vibes: Fantasy, Steampunk, Gaslamp fantasy, Coming of Age, Adventure, Burn It All Down

In Short: Join Raggy Maggy's journey to reclaim heritage and protect loved ones from undead and political threats.

What's It About: Experience Raggy Maggy's ascent from the depths of the Pits to the lofty heights of Meridion in this captivating tale. As she strives to reclaim her heritage and fight for Moon Children's rights, Maggy faces challenges and betrayals that threaten to tear her world apart. Join Maggy as she confronts undead horrors below and political machinations above, determined to protect those she loves at any cost. Prepare for a thrilling adventure that will keep you on the edge of your seat until the very end.


Allison is the author of the Abby Sinclair UF series, the steampunk fantasy IronHeart Chronicles and the graphic novel/webcomic Fox & Willow. She has also published several short stories that range from horror to humor to tragically melancholy and she particularly enjoys twisting fairy tales for her own dark purposes. She likes LEGOS, elves, LEGO elves…and bacon.